Aug 16th, 2007

AppleHellas.com (?)

Μόλις μας ενημέρωσαν για την ύπαρξη ενός site υπό κατασκευή στη διεύθυνση applehellas.com ...ναι, έτσι ακριβώς!
Μετά από μικρή έρευνα είδαμε ότι η καταχώρηση του domain name έγινε στις 27 Ιουλίου 2007 στο όνομα Sokratis Pappas, με διεύθυνση στην Φιλαδέλφεια των Ηνωμένων Πολιτειών.
Θα επανέλθουμε με νεότερα και αν και δεν θέλουμε να προκαταλάβουμε τα γεγονότα, είδαμε ότι η κατοχύρωση έγινε μέσω TUCOWS Inc., για υποστήριξη παραπέμπουν στο Homestead και είναι φιλοξενούμενοι στο δίκτυο της NTT America, Inc.
Έτσι δεν φαίνεται καθαρά αυτή τη στιγμή να είναι επίσημη προσπάθεια της Apple Inc. Όσο για την ανοχή της ...θα το δούμε σύντομα.
Δεν πρέπει να παραλείψουμε όμως ότι υπάρχει στην πρώτη σελίδα η ένδειξη Apple Hellas AE (αφού όλο το site κατασκευάζεται στην Αγγλική γλώσσα, ίσως θα έπρεπε να λέει Apple Hellas S.A.) και υπάρχει ήδη, σε demo μορφή και χωρίς λειτουργικότητα, η πρώτη σελίδα του Apple Hellas Store.

Ενημέρωση:
Συνεχίζοντας την εξερεύνηση, είδαμε ότι μια email διεύθυνση των κατόχων παραπέμπει στο δικτυακό εμπορικό τόπο ComputeUSA.


Advertisement


Responses

Hi!

It wont be apple greece. It will be again another company that buys things to apple or to rainbow and sell them in a better way :(

I could understand straight away that this wasn’t a legitimate site. The resolution is poor, the design is unsophisticated and it’s not done to the standard that Apple expects.

Rainbow, the unofficial rep of Apple that claims to be the best, is a terrible store with bad service, poor selection and inflated prices. Going to another distributor is worse.

Rainbow…

I cannot understand the definition of “shop” for the Rainbow managers. A place where you don’t sell anything…

Yes, they show outdated computers for the people to use. Even in multirama they have more mac stuff to show off.

I cry when I pass near the Rainbow “shop"…

You’re right graffic, it’s not a shop because it sells nothing but I don’t know what else to call it. Rainbow office, building, facade?

pfff… c’mon ppl…
site of an apple rep/reseller on homestead?
how lamer can that be?

nice “work” using a ready-made Homestead SiteBuilder “site"… HA! (check source)

big fat java text animation on frontpage ? HA!^2 (java for text ? wtf!?)

highly propable it’s someone’s desperate attempt for a media “push” on a new apple rep, (another) apple distributor, or even worse, a joke - that is, a very tasteless one…

my 2 eurocents.

Page 1 of 1 pages with comments



Leave a response






Your response:

Please enter the word you see in the image below:


  

Categories

Google  
 
 

Calendar

January 2009
S M T W T F S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Browse

Advanced Search

Apple Support




Actions






Recent 20 comments





Members

Statistics

Subscribe